Etsy Vendor Spotlight – Olive Yew


I had started to look out for an initial letter necklace before Mr. I was born. I wanted something as a daily reminder of him, so it was either jewelry or a tattoo.

I knew trying to find a letter ‘I’ that was in a cursive script was going to be difficult and I also it to be petite looking. I trawled through Etsy until I found something I liked and this is what I ended up with:

photo1235I love how it turned out. I love that fact that each piece is hand made, and that I can also put a face to the person who made this special item for me.

I also purchased a mixed colour grab bag (lucky dip) at the same time as I wanted to organise some of my Christmas presents early.

This is what I got in the mail. Pretty awesome right?
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe necklace in the middle and bow bracelet are being gifted to a very special friend. But I’ve decided to keep the triple ring necklace for myself. =P

It pairs well with my initial necklace. =)
photo222I ended up purchasing an extender chain afterward so the necklaces could sit at different lengths and hopefully not get tangled up as much.

Well, I lie. I actually ended up purchasing another grab bag and some earrings. I needed to buy a 30th birthday present for my sister, so that’s the excuse I’m sticking with. =D

Aside from the awesome product and great pricing, the items shipped out super fast to Australia which I was surprised by.

You can shop Olive Yew via: https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/OliveYewJewels

I was not paid or perked for this post. All opinions are 100% purely my own.
