Nursery Moodboard


When I discovered I was pregnant, I knew I didn’t want the cookie cutter nursery setup. I’m not a fan of the ‘cutesy’ bedlinens and trying to find themes for baby boys was very difficult.

I was given a gorgeous metal cot from my Aunty and Uncle which has a slight vintage feel. It had been used by both my cousins and also by my Aunty’s cousins children too. I then found a funky geometric quilt in Cloud 9 fabric by Alphabet Monkey and it all clicked. I wanted to somehow mesh the bright and modern colours with traditional furniture.

So this is what I came up with:

nursery moodboard final nn
I am still in the middle of putting his nursery together since we are still co-sleeping at the moment and will hopefully be able to post some progress pics in the new year.

 

